Click here to TINA-C home page




















TINA FELLOWSHIP WINNERS

The TINA Board of Directors in its final meeting assigned a TINA fellowship grant to each of the following projects.

Projects results will be published at the TINA 2002 conference in Kuala Lumpur

 

Project name

Proposer

Global Multimedia Collaborative Education based on TINA Network Resource Architecture and Application to Malaysian Environment

Multimedia University Malaysia, Faculty of Engineering

Prof.Chuah Teik,Dean Prof.Kenzo Takahashi

htchuah@mmu.edu.my

The Gate (to Virtual Communities)

Politecnico di Torino Italy,
Dr. Patricia Lago

patricia.lago@polito.it

Added-Value TINA VPN

Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Prof. Luigi Ciminiera

ciminiera@polito.it

Component Oriented Design in Telecommunications - Concepts, Notation and Middleware Platform Support [CompoTel]

Humboldt-Universitšt Berlin, Germany
Prof. Joachim Fischer
Olaf Kath
Marc Born

fischer@informatik.hu-berlin.de

Flexible Management of Multimedia Content for Adaptive Service Provision on TINA based Platforms

University of Chile, Santiago, Chile,
TU Federico Santa Maria,
Prof. Eduardo Vera

esvera@accessnova.cl

Security Architecture Framework for Mobility Services based on TINA

Kyung Hee University,
Yongin, Korea
Prof. Choong Seon Hong

cshong@khu.ac.kr

Using TINA Concepts, Principles and Components to Unify the Service Layer in Next Generation Networks

University of Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, SA
Prof. Hu Hanrahan

h.hanrahan@ee.wits.ac.za